MINUTES

SAC Annual General Meeting Date: September 12, 2022

Meeting began at 7:05 PM

Opening – Jeff DeHaan read from 1 Corinthians 12:12-31 We all have a part to play. We are called to find it.

Call to Order (Jeff DeHaan, chair) 56 active members and 4 congregants present.

Approval of Agenda

MSC to approve the agenda as submitted.

Approval of Tellers

MSC to approve Craig Stretch and Mike Pater as tellers.

Approval of Membership List

MSC to approve the membership list as circulated.

Approval of Previous Minutes

September 13, 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes – MSC to approve as submitted.

Reports:

- Board of Elders by Jeff DeHaan.
- Lead Pastor by Brent Foster given as information.
- Worship Ministry presented by Dale Yushchyshyn.
- Youth Directors by John and Kahsandra Mulligan.
- Connections and Care Ministry by Serena Klassen.
- Director of Children's Ministry by Kelly Kozak.
- King's Kids Preschool by Sara Kugler/Julie Mullins.
- Associate Pastor by Jonathan Watland.
- Missions Committee by Jonathan Watland.
- Small Group Committee by Jonathan Watland.
- Benevolent Committee by April Braun.

MSC to approve the reports as submitted/presented.

Initial:

2021/2022 Financial Statements presented by Steve Heinen

• Giving fell short of budget by \$28.5k. There was a deficit of \$24.7k for 2021/2022. **MSC** to approve the Financial Statements as submitted.

2022/2023 Budget presented by Steve Heinen

4.7% increase from last year – submitted a budget of \$507,223.
MSC to approve the 2022/2023 budget.
Congregation called into a time of prayer for the budget and the work of the church.

Report of the Nominating Committee by Brent Foster read by Willis Kozak

- Nominates Dain Campbell and Anthony Worman to a 3-year term as elder.
- Nominates Dale Yushchyshyn and Donna Renton to serve on the 2023 Nomination Committee.
- Nominates Julie Mullins to serve as an alternate on the 2023 Nomination Committee. The report is taken as information.

Election of Elders

Vote for Dain Campbell and Anthony Worman taken by secret ballot. Dain Campbell was elected with over 60% support of the ballots cast. Anthony Worman was elected with over 60% support of the ballots cast.

Election to 2023 Nominating Committee

Vote for Dale Yushchyshyn, Donna Renton and Julie Mullins by secret ballot. Dale Yushchyshyn, Donna Renton and Julie Mullins were elected with over 60% support of the ballots cast.

MSC to destroy the ballots.

Jeff read the expectations of elders. Dain Campbell and Anthony Worman publicly committed to fulfill these expectations as God gives them strength.

Bert closed in prayer.

Jeff adjourned the meeting at 8:25 PM

12 September 2022	2	Initial: